Conference Committee

The Conference Committee has the singular, monumental task of planning, organizing, and running the WEAO’s annual Technical Symposium and OPCEA Exhibition.

The Conference Committee sits from September through June and is responsible for managing all planning, revenue and expenditures for the event. We organize and assign volunteers, coordinate with local facilities and work with all WEAO committees to plan, organize, and run the WEAO’s annual Technical Symposium.

Committee Chair

Chantelle Bazowsky

Terrapure Environmental

Michael Bissauge

Vahn-Tech International

Bram Bontje

Dillon Consulting Limited

Jesus Flores

Clearford ASI Inc.

Jeff Johnson

ASL Roteq a Division of John Brooks

Max Rao

Aquafy Water Technologies

Richard Szigeti

City of Toronto

Merry Dang

ASI Group Ltd.

John Devlin

Aquafy Water Technologies

John Duong

Region of Halton

Natasha Jansen P.Eng

City of Ottawa

Sandy Naime

GM BluePlan Engineering

Dodge Yu

AZURA Associates